Joining SAWO as a Community Champ

Joining SAWO as a Community Champ

My Initial Experience and Work Environment ๐Ÿš€

ยท

2 min read

Table of contents

Hello everyone ๐Ÿ‘‹, If you are following me on my LinkedIn you might know that I joined SAWO Labs as a Community Champ. It's been around 3 weeks since I am in this position.

To be honest, I still can't believe that I am in the SAWO Community as a Community Champ. It has been a lot of fun and collaboration.

Okay, I will be sharing my learning and insights about my experience in this blog. If you would like to follow me through my 6-month journey, you can consider following my profile so that you get notified when I share my learning and experience.

Okay so let's get started!!

The Big Day- Orientation

I joined the team on 02/2022, but before getting diving into how much I got to learn and improve upon, the first thing we had after joining was the orientation - the best orientation in all and every program. There we discussed things like:

  • What is the program about
  • What we will be doing
  • How to do the different engagement activities
  • The points system and much more

(Ps. If you want to learn more about the above points in detail, do comment down below and I will make sure to cover those in the next part of my series)

  • Before the orientation, we were also provided some food, which was the icing on the cake. To be honest, I've never had such a wonderful time at any orientation in my whole life. We had a terrific time talking with Prabhat, the founder of SAWO Labs, and other founding members. He created such a light mood that it was extremely simple for us to open up to him. We all engaged with him, and he made an effort to keep us entertained with his occasional quips. He was a joy to converse with.

We are given the opportunity to learn, grow. We are always asked to reach out in case we need any help or anything which needs to be discussed.

In my next series, I'll go over more about my time at Sawo, as well as clarify what SAWO Labs is and what this SAWO LABS cohort program is, as well as the other benefits and activities that I'll be doing as part of it. Make sure to follow me so you can see the behind-the-scenes of my adventure.

In the next issue of my blog, I'll see you all!!

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Rohit Jaiswal by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!

ย